On the Letdown

April 12, 2012

Dear God,

I know recent events have not been so pleasant, and I suppose this is Your way of testing me. I know that this series of unfortunate events are supposed to make me better in the future, but right now I simply do not appreciate these circumstances coming into my life at the moment.

As imposing as it is to ask You to stop sending disappointment my way, still, I beg You, please stop. If You won’t, then at least please offset these bouts of misery with heaping amounts of patience to compensate for my frayed nerves.

I, as well as You, would very much like for me to leave facepalming behind, yes?

Love always,

Ellie

Leave a Reply

