First of August

August 1, 2012

I spent nine hours in the Magic studio last night, just like how I initially planned a month ago when I was just dreaming of boarding. Get to the studio at 9, go on air for The Strikezone from 10 to 2, then stay on with The Daybreak Sounds until 6 to take a cab home with the sun up. I never thought I’d actually do it, but I did. I just did, and I think it’ll be the last time I’ll ever do that. I don’t think Pat was too happy with me bending the rules. After all, I still didn’t have a ride home. I’ll never have a ride home. Nobody knew I was up there until six.

I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to wake up for my 11.20 class when I got home at 6.30. True enough, I woke up at 11.15, panicked and whatnot. Then I went online and found out school suspended classes from 11.20 onwards. Talk about luck. Seriously. It’s like it was meant to be.

So I got to sleep the whole day and it’s 8 in the evening and I just rolled out of bed.

For some strange reason, I want to go back to the studio and do it all over again. Even though it’s really far and commuting isn’t the best in the world because of the ridiculous weather, I still want to go back and spend 9 hours there. No problem. Something just feels right when I’m there… like I don’t care whatever else happens because I was doing what I loved to do, and I was with people with whom I loved being with.

Half of my body already feels like it’s already being pulled back to that chair in the booth.

I wouldn’t exchange those 9 hours for anything.

2 Responses to “First of August”

  1. monzterrific Says:

    I am happy for you! I can see through this post that you are truly enjoying yourself. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

