Irony

August 2, 2012

I miss your eyes.

I miss your hands.

I miss your fingers.

I miss your voice.

I miss how your voice sounds in person.

I miss your smile.

I miss your eyelashes.

I miss the clothes you wore.

I miss the songs you used to play.

I miss the games we used to play.

I miss the things you said.

I miss your advice.

I miss your jokes.

I miss your wit.

I miss your sensibility.

I miss spending time with you.

I miss how it was just the two of us.

I miss how it was just about us.

And that whole time feels like it just slipped through my fingers. I was going through the whole experience half awake, and I only remember it like a dream. It’s hazy in my head, and I don’t remember the exact words you said.

It’s different doing something fully knowing that it’s the first and last time you’ll be doing it.

The first and the last.

Because you only go down that road once.

There’s only one me.

But more importantly, there’s only one you.

Leave a Reply

