I Hope You Think Of Me When You Hear A Sex Joke

April 14, 2013

“I didn’t realize it until now but, I forgot that when you like someone you’re not supposed to give them all your feelings. You’re supposed to leave some for yourself too. I forgot about that because I fell. I fell so fast for you. “

Thought Catalog

I didn’t think it was possible for a girl like me to find someone as special as you. I know that sounds too cliché but, I really did believe that love wasn’t for me. No boy has ever been interested in me. I’m not particularly beautiful, I’m not graceful or athletic. I’m the default smart girl because I don’t fit into any of the other boxes women seem to be categorized in. This didn’t really bother me because I never really thought about boys until I met you.

We started out as classmates then as friends. We made up inside jokes and you made fun of my innocent ways. We talked about our favorite shows and how Lost changed our lives. Then that one December afternoon we watched that movie and I don’t know about you but, I really did feel something. You told me about your favorite band and I started listening to…

View original post 1,242 more words

Leave a Reply

